My profile

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to read my bio.

I’m John Howells Age 34

Hometown Pontypridd, South Wales

Based Certified & insured Personal Trainer in Cardiff & RCT. Qualified English Language Teacher online

My qualifications Higher National Diploma in Leisure and Sport Management and I am currently in my final year of business bachelor studies. Qualified Personal Trainer at level 3; Qualified Fitness and Exercise Instructor at level 2. I have completed a Running Mechanics and Gait Analysis course and in Dec 2018 I will become a Leader in Running Fitness. Teaching; Masters Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language.

My experience In my younger years I focused on hypertrophy, toning, cardiovascular fitness and sports performance, playing football to semi-professional level. Most recently i’ve become an experienced endurance athlete completing 26 full marathons and 4 ironman and long course triathlons, along with many shorter distance races. I have enjoyed events in 14 different countries with contrasting conditions and terrains and performances progressing to elite level, including 13 x sub 3 hour marathons with a PB of 2:43.33. I specialize in training and teaching 1:1 and in small groups where I can fully focus on my clients needs. My English teaching experience includes working in the classroom at Wall Street English teaching general and business English and also IELTS test prep, along with online tutoring with Liulishuo. English language PT

IMG_6948_sRGBWhat makes me different Real life sporting experience, testing effective training methods and adapting lifestyles to meet the physical and mental demands of sport. Strengths include running and triathlon specific training, including run biomechanics, toning, calisthenics (body-weight exercises) functional strength, core stability and I have a passion and understanding of good nutrition. I am extremely passionate about communicating, developing and helping people achieve their goals, both body and mind.

Goals Run sub 2:40 in the marathon Events  Achieve a sub 10hr ironman  Compete well in XC races and in the mountains • Improve my awful Spanish.

What else makes me tick Nature’s gym, adventure, travel, music, dancing, coffee, world grub, architecture, photography, sand, sea, blue skies, swim, bike, run, NFL and of course time spent with family and friends.

Favourite super foods Avocado & Salmon Favourite fun foods Classic fish and chips in a bag & Pizza!

Favourite workout Steady running in the mountains or on hilly trails.

white_logo_transparent_backgroundwhite_logo_transparent_backgroundwhite_logo_transparent_background

Advertisements